How much minced garlic is to close?

Aim to consume 600 to 900 milligrams of garlic a day or one half of a clove, assuming the average clove is generally close to three grams. Side Effects of Garlic While eating both raw and cooked garlic is generally safe, taking garlic pills and garlic supplements can have negative side effects.