Who is tanooki mario?

Tanooki Mario is a power-up from the Super Mario, that first debuted in Super Mario Bros. 3. The form was initially granted to Mario or Luigi once they collected the Tanooki Suit, but in Super Mario 3D Land and several later titles, the Mario Bros.