What is the history of norway?

The land now known as Norway emerged from the last Ice Age thanks to the warming effect of the Gulf Stream. The glacial land became habitable around 12,000 BC. The coastline & good conditions for fishing & hunting attracted people. The oldest human skeleton found was carbon dated to 6,600 BC.