What is the game super mario odyssey about?

In the story of Super Mario Odyssey, Bowser kidnaps the Princess and a creature called Tiara, and Mario has to go rescue them. Mario meets Cappy the hat creature, who is Tiara’s sister, so they both try to rescue the girls.