When was snoopy cartoon created?

A Charlie Brown Christmas was the first animated TV special based on the comic strip Peanuts created by Charles M. Schulz. The special aired in 1965. The comic strip ran from 1950 to 2000. The daily strip launched on October 2, 1950. The Sunday strip launched on January 6. 1952.