What does linen mean?

Linen is a type of fabric made from the fibers of flax plants. It can also refer to bed clothes such as sheets and blankets, table items such as napkins and table cloth, and towels.

---

Linen is a fiber spun from the flax plant. It can be woven into fabrics and made into garments. It was used as far back as ancient Egypt. It is cool and comfortable to wear in hot weather.