How is soju made?

Soju is traditionally made by distilling alcohol from fermented grains. The rice wine for distilled soju is usually fermented for about 15 days the distillation process involves boiling the filtered mature rice wine in a sot cauldron topped with soju gori two storied distilling appliance with a pipe