Who is walter hobbs?

Walter Hobbs is the deuteragonist of Elf and Elf: Buddy's Musical Christmas. He is Buddy and Michael Hobbs's father, Emily Hobbs's husband, Jovie's father-in-law, and Susie's paternal grandfather. He is portrayed by James Caan in the film