Is cauliflower related to cabbage?

Both broccoli and cauliflower belong to the family Brassicaceae, which also includes cabbage and Brussels sprouts. However, broccoli is a member of the Italica cultivar group, while cauliflower is part of the Botrytis cultivar group.