What state was spiro agnew?

Spiro Theodore Agnew, the 39th vice president of the United States, was born in Baltimore, MD on November 9, 1918. Prior to his vice presidency, Spiro Agnew was the 55th Governor of Maryland, in office from January, 1967 to January of 1969.