Do squirrels like nuts?

Absolutely. That is their main diet.

---

Of course, squirrels are known for eating nuts. ... Walnuts, pecans, macadamia nuts, hickory nuts, almonds and hazelnuts will make them happy, if they can get their hands on them. Though they're not a nut, if squirrels come across peanuts, they'll happily eat these legumes.