Why are dinosaurs no longer living?

There are many theories without proof. The most popular is that a catastrophic event when a meteor struck earth, caused a blocking of the sun, which wiped out the food chain of the beasts causing them to starve to death into extinction. Whichever way it happened, it was sudden and catastrophic.