What language does puerto rico speak?

Puerto Rico has two official languages. Spanish is the first and English is the second.

---

Spanish has been the official language in Puerto Rico since it was first colonized by Spain in the 15th century. English was added as its second official language in 1902 when the United States acquired Puerto Rico as a US territory. Spanish remains the language spoken by 95% of Puerto Ricans.