Who is george washington carver?

George Washington Carver (1860s – 1943) was a US agricultural scientist, Tuskegee Institute professor, and inventor. His long association with peanuts and crop rotation made him one of the most prominent African American scientists of the 20th century, dubbed by TIME a "Black Leonardo" in 1941.