How many murders are there every year?

According to Statista and the FBI, the number of murders and non-negligent manslaughters that occurred in the United States between 1990 and 2018, ranged from a low of 14,164 to a high of 24,700. There was a significant drop in incidents in the late 1990s. in 2018, the number was 16,214.