How much is a serving of shrimp?

4 oz. is a standard serving size for protein-based foods; depending on the size grade of your shrimp, this translates to the following approximate shrimp serving sizes: Jumbo (21 to 25 count per pound): 5-6 shrimp. Large (31 to 35 count per pound): 8-9 shrimp.