Is marsala a white wine?

Marsala wine is a fortified wine made near the town of Marsala on the island of Sicily, Italy. Marsala wine is made with local white grape varietals including Grillo, Inzolia, & Damaschino. As with all fortified wine, Marsala is supplemented with a distilled spirit, in this case, it's usually brandy