What is the day where the war in europe ended known as ?

World War Two ended in Europe on May 8, 1945 with Germany's surrender to Allied Forces on Vee Eee Day (or Victory in Europe Day). Fighting continued in the Pacific for another four months until Japan surrendered on August 14, 1945. That day is known as Vee Jay Day (or Victory Over Japan Day).