Why did sister wives leave las vegas?

Sister Wives' The Brown family moved to Las Vegas, Nevada in 2011 because the state of Utah filed a criminal investigation against them because of their plural marriage. While in Las Vegas, the Browns won a lawsuit against the state of Utah. The family never intended to say in Las Vegas permanently.