What is a serve o.?

A servomechanism, sometimes shortened to servo, is an automatic device that uses error-sensing negative feedback to correct the action of a mechanism. The cruise control on a car is a servo; an electrical signal is relayed from the speedometer to the gas feed to maintain the desired speed.