What is a mark cat?

Cats mark the locations where they live or where they visit Cats will mark with scent glands on their feet, cheeks, face, and tail By depositing an odor, Cats will mark their territory to signal “ownership” and to advertise sexual receptivity . Cats mark their territory if feel threatened