Did henry the fifth defeat france?

One of the most renowned kings in English history, Henry V led two successful invasions of France, cheering his outnumbered troops to victory at the 1415 Battle of Agincourt and eventually securing full control of the French throne.

---

Yes, he defeated the French army at the Battle of Avignon. It didn't happen the way the movie depicts it, though.