What is furious sulfate?

Ferrous sulfate is a medicine used to treat and prevent iron deficiency anaemia. Iron helps the body to make healthy red blood cells, which carry oxygen around the body.

---

Iron(II) sulfate or ferrous sulfate denotes a range of salts with the formula FeSO₄·xH₂O. These compounds exist most commonly as the heptahydrate but are known for several values of x. The hydrated form is used medically to treat iron deficiency, and also for industrial applications.