How high does swans fly?

They fly high, too: 6,000 to 8,000 feet. (Mallard ducks, though, have been spotted at 20,000 feet, and the migratory champion is the bar-headed goose, seen flying at 29,000 feet over the Himalayas.) Like other migrating birds, swans fly in a slanted line or a "V" formation. ...