Who is buttered side down?

Buttered Side Down is YouTube channel by a pair of visual effects artists who produce reality-bending videos, all of which are: funny, filmed with a head-mounted GoPro, feature some of the duo's VFX skills, and star the same impulsive, bad luck-prone main character.