What is the movie tarzan?

The Legend of Tarzan is a 2016 adventure film directed by David Yates and distributed by Warner Bros. Pictures. It is based on Edgar Rice Burroughs' fictional character. The film was written by Adam Cozad and Craig Brewer and stars Alexander Skarsgård as the title character, as well as Samuel L.