Do you have to pay taxes on airbnb income?

Starting January 1, 2022, the IRS requires US companies that process payments, including Airbnb, to report gross earnings for all US users who earn over $600 in the calendar year. If you exceed the IRS thresholds in a calendar year, Airbnb will issue you a Form 1099-K.