How do you set silverware at the table?

The first and basic rule to get you started is: Utensils are placed in the order of use; from the outside in. A second rule, with only a few exceptions, is: Forks go to the left of the plate, and knives and spoons go to the right. ... Finally, only set the table with utensils you will use