What is an a. t. a. t. walker?

The All Terrain Armored Transport walker, also known as the Imperial Walker, was a major part of the Galactic Empire's motor-pool in the fictional Star Wars universe. It has a vast amount of fire power, is heavily armored, stands 22 meters high and walks on four legs.