What happened on september eleventh twenty oh one?

Four passenger airliners were hijacked by Al-Qaeda terrorists to attack the United States. 2 were crashed into the Twin Towers in New York City. One was crashed into the Pentagon in Washington, D.C. Passengers on 4th plane fought to get control of the airplane and hijackers crashed it in PA.