What are the requirements to join the navy?

You must be a U.S. citizen or a resident alien. Be between the ages of 17-34. Seventeen-year olds need parental consent. You must have a high school diploma. Take and pass the Armed Services Vocational Aptitude Battery (ASVAB) test. Pass a Military Entrance Processing Station medical exam.