How do you how do you boil eggs?

Place your eggs in cold water & heat until it is boiling. Boil for 4 minutes for slightly set yolk and set white. 5 minutes for a medium cooked firmer yolk and white. 6 minutes for hard boiled with lightly soft yolk. And 8 minutes for firmly hard boiled.