What is the author's point of view?

The author's point of view is at least one of three perspectives; 1st person is written first hand, from the "I" or "me" viewpoint. 2nd person perspective uses "you" and speaks directly to the reader, 3rd person is the omniscient or all knowing viewpoint and typically uses "he, she or they."