Can you pigs nocturnal?

Guinea pigs are not strictly nocturnal or diurnal. In fact, they don't sleep an awful lot at all. But they are a lot more active in the day time than the night time. While a nocturnal animal is one that is active during the night, a diurnal animal is active primarily during the day.