Can you cook frozen hamburger patties in the oven?

You can defrost / cook frozen hamburger patties is an oven set to two hundred degrees to start. The problem is fully cooking the frozen inside before burning the outside. With the burger fully thawed the oven temperature can be increased to cook the burger.