What was the first ever ice cream flavor?

Many people think vanilla was the first ice cream flavor invented since it is the most popular, but this is not the case. In the 4th century BC, the Roman emperor Nero had servants go into the mountains to collect snow to make a frozen dessert flavored with honey, nuts, and fruit toppings.