What is the quantum realm?

Quantum Realm is a name coined by physicist Dr. Spiros Michalakis, who served as a scientific consultant on the Ant-Man films. Dr. Michalakis described the rules of the Quantum Realm as fluid, calling the minuscule dimension “a soup of pure possibilities.”