What is the word cigna mean?

Cigna was formed by the 1982 merger of the Connecticut General Life Insurance Company (CG) and INA Corporation, the parent corporation of Insurance Company of North America. The company name, Cigna, is an acronym from the merging companies, C, G, and I, N, A.