Does sesame seed oil need to be refrigerated?

Opened sesame oil will keep for 6 months when stored in a pantry or 12 months when stored in the refrigerator. Refrigeration may cause the sesame oil to become cloudy or solidify. This will not affect the quality. Once the oil gets back to room temperature, it will return to its normal consistency.