How do you remove a rust stain?

From clothing, soak a cloth in white vinegar and wring out. Sprinkle the rust stain with salt, and then lay the vinegar-soaked cloth over the top. Leave for 30 minutes before checking the stain. Reapply a clean cloth and repeat process until stain has disappeared.