What happened to andy taylor's wife?

Gazette Review posts, "Not much has ever been revealed about her—not even her name. She is mentioned once in the entire sitcom. There are no photographs of her in the house. A backdoor pilot from The Danny Thomas Show, reveals she had died when the boy was still “the least little speck of a baby.”