What is a substitute for powdered sugar?

Make your own powdered sugar from white sugar & cornstarch. One batch of confectioner’s sugar requires 1 cup granulated sugar and 1 Tbsp cornstarch. This produces 2 cups of confectioner’s sugar. Place in a blender and process for about 5 minutes. It should feel powdery to the touch, not gritty.