How long does it take for jeans to dry?

How long does it take for jeans to dry? Air drying jeans can take anywhere from 2 hours outdoors in the sun to a full day or more indoors during cold or humid weather. In a pinch, to speed the process along, run the jeans through the dryer on low heat until they're nearly dry, but not overheated.