Can mosquito see in the dark?

Mosquitoes will navigate quite well when it is too dark for us to see. The eyes of some mosquitoes may be far more sensitive to low light situations than you'd imagine. But, even in a completely dark room, they can sense heat, odors, carbon dioxide concentration gradients or air currents.