Is g. a. u. t. e. a word?

Gaute Gaute is a Norwegian masculine given name derived from the Old Norse Gauti, which is formed by the word gautr, i.e. "man from Götaland (Gautaland) in Sweden" or, even earlier, "Goths". In 2016, 1997 people used the name in Norway and is currently ranked #240.