What's the first part of the caribbean?

The first movie in the Pirates of the Caribbean franchise with Johnny Depp is The Curse of the Black Pearl. Another answer is the word Car. Another answer is Caribe, the name given to the people who were on the islands at the time Europeans ventured there.