What kind of accident did carrie underwood have?

Carrie Underwood injured her wrist and face when she fell while walking her dogs this fall. After 40+ stitches in her face, the singer told fans she "might look a bit different." Now "90%" healed, Underwood is releasing new music, starting with her single "Cry Pretty."