How long can chicken be refrigerated?

According to the USDA and U.S. Food and Drug Administration, raw chicken (regardless of if it's whole; in pieces such as breasts, thighs, drumsticks, and wings; or ground) should be stored for no longer than one to two days in the refrigerator.