How do i cut a grapefruit?

Cut the grapefruit in half, top to bottom (not around the center). Remove the peel. Slice carefully into one segment of the grapefruit, as close to a membrane as possible, and make a slit to loosen the segment of fruit. Repeat on the other side of the segment and lift the wedge out.