What is a saint dane?

The Saint Dane is a mixed dog the result of breeding a Saint Bernard with a Great Dane.

---

A saint dane is a mixed breed dog. One parent is a Great Dane and the other is a Saint Bernard. It is hard to understand why people pay large amounts of money for mixed breed dogs. They aren't predictable like purebred dogs are. For those who want a mixed breed adopting from the shelter is better.